What is “Send message?”
Choose if you would like to receive messages over ASCE Collaborate from all members, just your contacts, or no one.
What is “Send messages to anyone?”
You will still be able to send messages to others depending on their privacy settings. They can allow you to contact them through their settings.
What is “add as contact?”
“Add as contact” is like adding a friend on Facebook or connecting with someone on LinkedIn. You must send the request, and they must accept. Once they are a contact you can set your privacy settings so only they can have certain access to your profile.
What is a digital ribbon?
Digital ribbons are awards given to you through the ASCE Collaborate site. Underneath your profile picture you will see these ribbons.